The Wallflower is a manga series written by Tomoko Hayakawa. The individual chapters have been serialized in Bessatsu Friend since its premiere in 2000, and in 31 tankōbon volumes in Japan by Kodansha. The series was licensed for an English language release in North America by Del Rey Manga and in Singapore by Chuang Yi, under the name My Fair Lady. Nippon Animation adapted part of the manga series into a twenty-five episode anime series which aired on TV Tokyo and TV Aichi from October 3, 2006 through March 27, 2007. The anime adaptation has been licensed for Region 1 release by A.D. Vision, who paid $500,000. In 2008, The WallFlower became one of over 30 ADV titles whose North American rights were transferred to Funimation Entertainment.

The Wallflower
6.6/10 by 10 users
TitleThe Wallflower
First Air DateOct 03, 2006
Last Air DateMar 27, 2007
Number of Episodes25
Number of Seasons1
GenresAnimation, Comedy, Drama
NetworksTV Tokyo, TV Aichi
Casts, , , , , , , , , ,
Alternative TitlesYamato Nadeshiko Shichihenge♥, Perfect Girl Evolution, The Seven Metamorphoses of Yamato Nadeshiko
Plot Keywords
All Subtitle us.png france.png Germany.png italy.png espain.png belanda.png portugal.png hungaria.png ETC.