Rambo: The Force of Freedom is an animated series based on the character of John Rambo from David Morrell's book First Blood and the subsequent films First Blood and Rambo: First Blood Part II. This series was adapted for television by story editor/head writer Michael Chain and the series even spawned a toy line. The cartoon ran for 65 episodes, and was produced by Ruby-Spears Enterprises. The series debuted on April 14, 1986 as a five-part miniseries, and was renewed in September as a daily cartoon. Rambo was cancelled in December of the same year.

5.8/10 by 19 users
First Air DateSep 15, 1986
Last Air DateDec 18, 1986
Number of Episodes65
Number of Seasons1
GenresAction & Adventure
NetworksSyfy, Syndication
Casts, , , , , , , , , ,
Alternative TitlesRambo: The Force of Freedom
Plot Keywords
All Subtitle us.png france.png Germany.png italy.png espain.png belanda.png portugal.png hungaria.png ETC.